moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3199 tutor profiles

Tutor Search > Alliance Coaching Academy
Alliance Coaching Academy -- Reviews

Write your review
MRS. Firiah
By: Manan Patel
Review Date: Sep 14, 2016
Tutor Rating:
It was a good experience throughout the summer course and I am glad I took the course here. Mrs.Fariah is a great teacher as she always helps students progress and keeps everyone on task at all times. She is very punctual about time and does not like late students. It is easy to get marks from her if you put all your effort into your work.
excellent opportunity to learn and earn good grades here.
By: Mrs Khan
Review Date: Aug 11, 2016
Tutor Rating:
I am very happy about Alliance coaching academy's maths teachers here.my sons are taking 2 subjects from here and both are happy because teachers are so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this place for those parents who are extremely willing to get good learning as well as good grades for their kids.The school principal Mrs Fariha is so nice and has welcoming attitude towards her students and parents.
Student
By: Anonymous
Review Date: Aug 11, 2015
Tutor Rating:
I have an amazing Grade 12 Biology teacher. Miss Gunveen and the other teachers in the Alliance Academy is a very flexible school. They give you great chance to achieve your marks.
Great school
By: Roy
Review Date: May 28, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Took biology and chemistry here and had fun while doing it. Great school to get a credit and learn about a subject.
my daughter's dream come true
By: Sam
Review Date: May 6, 2015
Tutor Rating:
My daughter got accepted in Schulich School of Business and credit goes to Alliance coaching Academy. My daughter use to hate math until she started taking Advance Function grade 12 math at this school. she took grade 12 English from Ms. Fariha one of the best teacher I have ever met . MY DAUGHTER GOT LUCKY TO HAVE A MENTOR LIKE MS.FARIHA.
Thank you so much for providing the best education for our community.
worst
By: noor
Review Date: Jan 31, 2015
Tutor Rating:
dont come here she doesnt teach you anything and she makes you pay $100 for a retest and 1 person paid almost $1000 for one course.
Student
By: Jonesy
Review Date: May 27, 2014
Tutor Rating:
I had a great time taking my two courses at Alliance Coaching Academy. Flexible classes, enriched learning, and a private learning environment was created the moment I stepped in. The evaluations are fair and I have seen an increase in my understanding and knowledge overall.
English Credit Course
By: Yena
Review Date: Mar 25, 2014
Tutor Rating:
I took the English Grade 12 credit course at Alliance Coaching Academy. I learned a lot as our class covered all the needed topics to help me prepare for post-secondary education. It assisted me in a positive way as Ms. Fariah helped to teach us in our comfort. The times were very flexible as I was able to freely choose which day I could attend class. This allowed me to attend make-up classes if I was absent one day, which was really good to stay on task in order to finish the assignment on time. Class discussions and group analysis we did in class were very helpful. Mrs. Fariah was always willing to answer in the best of her ability when I approached her with a question or a confusion towards the assignment. Overall, great environment, great teachers, and most importantly, you learn what you need!
Great Private School
By: Willa Zhu
Review Date: Dec 3, 2013
Tutor Rating:
I had a great learning experience taking 2 courses at Alliance Coaching Academy. The teachers were super helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend taking any type of academic courses here!
Best Chemistry Course and Biology
By: Siddiqi
Review Date: Jun 22, 2013
Tutor Rating:
My time at this school was amazing, it was awesome two courses I took! The chemistry course here was amazing, ive learned so much and the teacher here is amazing! As well as the biology teacher, she was very helpful and taught me lots of new things! These courses were two really good courses i took, would recommend it to everyone!
Grade 12 English Credit Course Review
By: Brock Tremblay
Review Date: Apr 23, 2013
Tutor Rating:
Alliance Coaching Academy is a great place to take English because Mrs. Fariha, a very knowledgeable and warm teacher, creates an ideal learning space and a very welcoming environment. I do suggest taking a course here because you will develop your English skills and learn tons while still having a good time.
Chemistry
By: Chemistry student
Review Date: Mar 27, 2013
Tutor Rating:
I wanted help with grade 11 chemistry and when I signed up I had to sign up for 4 sessions or else would not be able to get the help I needed. I signed up paying over 100 dollars for tutoring that only made my course seem more difficult. This was the absolute worst tutoring I have ever received. The teacher would teach me unnecessary work and ignore my questions and the areas I needed covering. He gave me no opportunity to ask questions and spent the whole time rambling on about things I didn't understand. I am so upset I spent so much money on such a terrible experience, I would no recommend this place to anyone. I wish I had never done it. Hope this helps.
Biology Grade 12
By: Rajiv
Review Date: Nov 14, 2011
Tutor Rating:
I wanted to take Biology because I wanted to get into nursing. The teachers really helped me to get good marks. Now I am applying because I have a good chance of getting into a nursing program. Thanks to ACA
High School Credits
By: Student
Review Date: Nov 14, 2011
Tutor Rating:
I am taking my ENG4U and the teacher is great. They work so hard with us. The environment is so friendly. I really get motivated to work hard as the teachers are just superb. I was having so many problems in school. I never thought I was going to get good marks in English. But now I know that with the help of this teacher I will score high.
Best Chemistry Teacher
By: Anna
Review Date: Nov 14, 2011
Tutor Rating:
My child is was in Grade 12 . He was really doing so badly on his tests. We were lucky to find about this school on Google. My son is now getting high 80s. We are extremely lucky to have found this incredible school where they want to do their best.
WORST TUTORS EVER!!!!!
By: Student
Review Date: Sep 2, 2011
Tutor Rating:
Bad tutors. stay away from this place.
My Grade 10 Daughters marks went up from 50s to 80s in 4 mon
By: Phillip Kong
Review Date: Jul 26, 2011
Tutor Rating:
My daughter was having problems at school. She was either flunking her subjects or just passing. She also had problems with either handing in homework or assignments late or not at all. We have always had private tutoring for her, one hour every week, which helped a little. The last tutor she had was having health problems and we decided to look for a new tutor. My wife was referred to someone from Alliance Coaching Academy and gave the principal, Fariha, a call. We set up an appointment for Fariha to do an assessment with our daughter and she told us that our daughter was very bright, but she was the type of child that needed coaching on a daily basis. The fees were just over half of what we paid to other tutors and because it was so reasonable we decided to give Alliance a try.

Our daughter has been attending Alliance Coaching Academy for about 4 months now and we have seen tremendous improvement in her work. Her homework and assignments are being handed in on time, except maybe once or twice. Her marks for the most part have jumped from 50s and 60s to 70s and 80s and even higher at times. The teachers at Alliance Coaching Academy not only just help with her academics, but they encourage and support our daughter to strive for better. We are very pleased with the professionalism and the personal tutoring that our daughter receives from the teachers at Alliance Coaching Academy and the improvement in her grades is a testimony to the success of the coaching that she receives.

Phillip Kong,
Markham Ont.
good summer camp
By: Shugufta Ameen
Review Date: Jul 26, 2011
Tutor Rating:
Its a new school but the teachers are very experienced. My son is going there and he is learning new stuff everyday.
They work very hard on building the foundation. My child has now started to write better stories. He is in grade 4 but his spelling were really poor. He now proudly comes home and tells me that he has learnt 5 new spelling everyday. Children learn during play. Its really fun watching my child learn so well.
Superb Summer Camp
By: Mandy
Review Date: Jul 26, 2011
Tutor Rating:
My daughter went to the summer camp at alliance coaching academy and she loved it. The teacher are amazing and have a passion to teach. My daughter made new friends and was always happy to go to this camp. She loved the music teacher. Lots of enrichment work was done too. I had to pay only $20 for a full day from 9 to 3. I just loved sending her there for the principal was so much fun too.
Excellent Program
By: eddymd
Review Date: Jul 9, 2011
Tutor Rating:
These teachers really know what they are doing. My child has lagging in her classes now she has been excepted in one of the top universites in the US
Great improvement on grades and good prices!!!
By: Janice122
Review Date: Jul 3, 2011
Tutor Rating:
I almost passed by this place but luckily I saw it! It really improved both my children's grades! The tutors were so kind and caring!!!
My children started getting better grades...
By: Shanju
Review Date: Mar 17, 2011
Tutor Rating:
I started tutoring with this teacher in 2009 and my children still go to her. Their grades have gone higher. I told the teacher I will not move from Markham because where will I find such a committed teacher.
Great Help
By: Sandy
Review Date: Mar 10, 2011
Tutor Rating:
My children are doing so well. I have know the ttor for the last two years. She gives her 100%





© 2022 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada