- Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3199 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Lin-Yuh Kang

I am a graduate From the University of Waterloo math/business double degree program. Currently working in the GTA and would be able to offer tutoring services during the weekend or evenings.
I concentrated in statistics and also hold a minor in economics.

Tutor Rating:  not rated
Tutor reviews    Write a review

Tutoring Locations
Etobicoke, West Toronto, Mississauga

Ontario: Ottawa

Contact Information

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
The price is open to be negotiated

Type Fee
Individual  $30 - $40
Group  $40 - $55
Online  $22 - $28
E-mail  $15 - $20

Lesson Languages
English, Mandarin / Cantonese

Tutoring Services and Experience
My name is Lin-Yuh Kang. (just call me Lin)

I am a graduate from the Math/Business Double Degree program offered by University of Waterloo and Wilfrid Laurier University.

I graduated last year with faculty distinction.

I concentrated in statistics but also had solid performance in other fields of mathematics. I also hold a minor in economics.

I won the grade 11 Waterloo math contest school medal, grade 12 math contest certificate and I was also the student who got the highest marks in the math classes i took both last year and this year.

I also got a level 7 on my IB math exam (it is the highest you can get in the world).

I am an experienced,patient and considerate tutor with over 6 years of tutoring experience.

I am willing to tutor people who live near by.

For Math, I can tutor students from grade 1~11, and grade 12 calculus and data management.

For Economics, everything from grade 9 up to first year university level.

The rate is open to be negotiated.

If anyone is interested, please contact me.

Elementary school: Math
Middle school: Math
High school: Math

math tutor elementary school, middle school, high school, economics

© 2024 - Tutor listings, Canada