moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3199 tutor profiles

Tutor Search > Sam Mortazavi
Sam Mortazavi -- Reviews

Write your review
Dr. Samin is a gifted human beings
By: Regina
Review Date: Aug 15, 2017
Tutor Rating:
Dr. Samin not only helped me with a specific subject but also was a mentor to me during my undergrad years. Samin is a kind human being who deeply cares for his students and that explains his success in the tutoring market and explains why he is so busy all the time. I cannot thank him enough for helping me to get into medical school, he changed my life forever. I wish him all the success and best of health, and I highly recommend him.
Samin is the best chemistry tutor ever
By: Maksym Nikolaychuk
Review Date: Apr 2, 2017
Tutor Rating:
Without a doubt he knows chemistry in and out. I wonder why at school and University they don't teach chemistry like that. For Samin chemistry and physics are like walking and talking for me it is second nature for him.
Thank you moretutors.ca
By: Bernadette
Review Date: Feb 8, 2017
Tutor Rating:
Hello fellow students, i am Bernadette from Montreal. Thanks to this website I was able to find Samin Mortazavi. He is a great GMAT tutor and without him, honestly I don't know what I would do.

He is passionate about teaching, feels responsible toward his students and shows lots of enthusiasm in getting his students to where they should be.

I did 690 and it would not be possible without Samin's help!
Happy student from Athens!
By: Poly
Review Date: Jan 29, 2017
Tutor Rating:
Samin prepared me to write the MCAT in only 3 months. We had regular sessions, did lots of problems together, and he was very patient with me. I definitely recommend him if you plan to study medicine.
Great Real Estate Course Tutor
By: Jon & Detti
Review Date: Jan 13, 2017
Tutor Rating:
My wife and I are moving to Vancouver, and both planned to work as real estate agents from September. We hired Samin, to go over the chapters of the real estate course a UBC. He was wonderful, when we arrived in Vancouver in November both of us passed the test and are now practising as real estate agents in this beautiful city. We recommend him.
My sister and I recommend Samin
By: Vanya
Review Date: Dec 14, 2016
Tutor Rating:
My sister and I have been getting help from Samin for 4 months now, he is pretty good at teaching. He has his unique way of dealing with students and material and his method definitely works.

Friends from Bucharest
Amazing MCAT tutor
By: J. L.
Review Date: Oct 10, 2016
Tutor Rating:
At first I thought $10,000 for MCAT prep was too much but Samin was amazing, he reviewed general chem, organic chem, bio, and physics with me. Also helped me with Readings, he is just amazing. I am a UBC Medical student now.
Samin is an excellent MCAT Tutor
By: Josie
Review Date: Jul 23, 2016
Tutor Rating:
Excellent MCAT Tutor, I highly recommend him.
Best GMAT Tutor in Vancouver
By: Ida L.
Review Date: Jul 5, 2016
Tutor Rating:
I came across Samin's tutoring service as a last resort to my terrible GMAT score. With just 2 weeks notice, Samin put together an extensive curriculum for me and trained me like a soldier. Not only was Samin incredibly knowledgeable, he was also very patient and thoughtful. Samin was more than just a tutor who taught me how to do questions, he would challenge me and change the way I think. I would highly recommend Samin to anyone who is seeking for tutoring services. Thanks Samin :) Now I get to start school in Sept... in Paris !!!!
Post Secondary Chemistry 1
By: Stefan
Review Date: Nov 29, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Very helpful first lesson. Samin was very good at explaining everything well and thoroughly. Shows good examples and clearly knows what he is talking about! I highly recommend this tutor to anyone stuck in the science field.
High school organic chemistry
By: Catherine
Review Date: Jun 6, 2015
Tutor Rating:
I had a wonderful experience. He was able to go through a lot of material very fast in one session only! Found that instructions were very clear and scope of lesson was very broad. I would highly recommend him for fast-paced, helpful tutoring.
amazingly positive personality
By: Gloria McNeil
Review Date: Jun 1, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Samin helped me with GMAT exam. He has an amazing personality, full of life and cares so much about his students. I adore him. We became friends and I intend to keep him in my life forever. Very intelligent, opinionated, well informed, positive and warm. We became friend and now that I got into the program I wanted and my tutoring is over - we are good friends, we go for hikes sometimes. I absolutely recommend him.
Best MCAT tutor ever
By: Sally Lawson
Review Date: May 21, 2015
Tutor Rating:
One of my friends introduced Samin to me, and he helped me with preparation for the MCAT exam. In about 80 hours he covered physics, chemistry, organic chemistry, bio chemistry and biology for me and gave me notes for sociology and psychology. I definitely recommend him, I am much more confident compared to before meeting him.
He is a gifted teacher and a great inspiration
By: Alexis Burton
Review Date: Apr 12, 2015
Tutor Rating:
I have never met someone in my life with so much knowledge, intelligence and warmth of character. He is an amazing GMAT teacher and I owe my acceptance to Sanford MBA program to him. I love his energy, ambition and motivation. Samin is not only the best instructor I ever had but also the greatest person I have ever met. I love him!
Great help!
By: Marissa DeSandoli
Review Date: Mar 30, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Samin is currently my chemistry and pre-calc tutor, and with his help I was admitted to SFU! His support is much appreciated and helps build confidence in my abilities. Would definitely recommend :)
Great personality and great command of Organic Chemistry
By: Jessica Fluor
Review Date: Mar 23, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Samin has been helping me with organic chemistry since the beginning of the semester. Organic chemistry is by far the hardest course I have taken during my undergrad studies and most students are panicking while with the help of Samin this course hasn't been much of a challenge for me, my homework, quizzes and midterms have been in the range of 80-90 percent and I'm quite satisfied as in the class of about 95 students I am currently the top student. This would not be possible without Samin's help. I definitely recommend him to anyone.
Great Tutor: Physics Student
By: JF
Review Date: Feb 18, 2015
Tutor Rating:
Samin is a gifted teacher who's approach to difficult courses strikes confidence in any of his students. With a strong academic background and a wealth and depth of knowledge in the sciences and humanities Samin teaches material in a way that is easy for even a novice to understand. A strong point of his teaching agenda is his priority to solve problems. The variety of problems I encountered with Samin in his physics tutoring sessions made me confident that I wouldn't see a problem on the exam that was foreign to me. Samin has helped me take the leap from a fractured idea of physical/mathematical concepts to a logical and realistic approach to solving problems in physics. I feel confident now on my physics exam's more than ever. Thank to Samin my grades are going up!
Amazing success with Samin Mortazavi
By: Julie Harris
Review Date: Jan 31, 2015
Tutor Rating:
We have had Samin for 3 weeks now, once a week for 2 hours. During this time, our son has gone from failing grade 10 math to getting a B on his last exam! He has given him back the confidence he needs to continue to do well.....an excellent tutor.
Absolutely amazing MCAT tutor
By: Emilie Bouchard
Review Date: Nov 21, 2014
Tutor Rating:
Samin was helping me for MCAT. He has absolute command of chemistry, physics and organic chemistry. Before hiring him as my tutor I have read the reviews but like any other services offered online you never know ... He was amazing, full of energy, great attitude, great command of the subjects he tutors and most evident of all my acceptance into the medical school I wanted. He is an amazing tutor, best I've ever had and he was very positive and optimistic from day 1 and stayed the same till the end and was courteous enough to even call me right after I wrote my exam to see how I did. Great person with a great personality! I definitely recommend him ... If I had him all the way through my undergrad I'd have definitely got straight A+s ... Sigh!
The Best Tutor Ever
By: Emma
Review Date: Nov 19, 2014
Tutor Rating:
Samin was a wonderful tutor, who helped prepare me for my exam as well as giving me confidence in my skills.
Samin was well prepared and knowledgable. His cheerful demeanour was an added bonus.
Any topic I wasn't 100% confident about, Samin would find extra problems to solidify my knowledge and help my understanding.
Samin is a tutor I would recommend to anyone!
I recommend Samin
By: Daniel
Review Date: Sep 22, 2014
Tutor Rating:
Samin is an excellent teacher and he helped a lot in biology 12 during the strike. He is the smartest teacher I have ever had. If anyone wants a biology teacher, I will recommend him
Great Teacher
By: Sammy McKay
Review Date: Aug 12, 2014
Tutor Rating:
My name is Sammy and Samin was helping me with first year university physics. He is the smartest tutor I have ever had, his brain works strangely fast and he does math better than anybody else. I definitely recommend him!
I recommend Samin
By: Maria Kennedy
Review Date: Jul 16, 2014
Tutor Rating:
Dear all students who are in panic just like I was a two month ago when I started taking physics. I was in distress as I haven't done any physics since high school which was ... well ... longtime ago. Samin helped me not only to pass the course but to get an A-. He is absolutely adorable, funny, competent and knows physics in and out.
>>> Very comfportable with Chemistry and Math
By: Francis Morse
Review Date: Jul 15, 2014
Tutor Rating:
Samin is a great teacher! He can explain everything in simple terms and in an easy to understand manner and I definitely recommend him.
Thank you Samin
By: Gloria Dragic
Review Date: Jun 10, 2014
Tutor Rating:
I really enjoyed having Samin as a tutor! He always came with so much energy which help motivate me to try harder. Not only that, he understood the way I like to learn and when I got frustrated he helped me relax and kept on rensuring me that I can do this. Samin helped me feel more confident with math which resulted into my math mark getting higher. Math was not my strongest subject however, Samin changed that. He has put me one step closer to achieving my ambitions!
He is simply the best!
By: Jannet
Review Date: Oct 4, 2013
Tutor Rating:
Samin is very knowledgable, friendly and well spoken. I really enjoyed studying for my GMAT with him. He knows his thing and can communicate very effectively, in short, he is the best!
Amazing organic chemistry teacher
By: Elaine Jackson
Review Date: Oct 18, 2011
Tutor Rating:
Hello. My name is Elaine and I'm a mature student at university of British Columbia. I am planning to pursue my life dream of becoming a medical doctor. When I was younger I didn't have the means but I guess it's never too late. Samin can explain this though subject of organic chemistry well and I definitely recommend him.

Good luck with all your studies,
Elane
He knows Chemistry
By: Steven Philips
Review Date: Jan 2, 2011
Tutor Rating:
I am a Capilano University student hoping to get into medicine, I had him for Chemistry, he has his notes that he goes off of them and it was really helpful I can say that about 80% of the questions he got me working on during the session came on the exam, which was very helpful, it took away my panic and let me cruise through the rest of the exam with ease.
His fees are reasonable and his teaching style is working
By: J.P.
Review Date: Sep 29, 2010
Tutor Rating:
I had him for finite math, he was very good in explaining the unexplainables. He used the time very efficiently, that is he never wasted my time. I received an A- for this course final exam and an overall of A which was far above my own expectations. I totally recommend him as your tutor.

Good Luck to all ya!





© 2022 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada