moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3186 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Lourd Alelea

I am a graduated teacher. I am experienced and currently working for the Halton Catholic board. I was working as a tutor for 2 and a half years at a centre. I have a lot of experience tutoring privately as well. I am dedicated to each and every student and want them to do their best.



Tutor Rating:  not rated
Tutor reviews    Write a review


Tutoring Locations
Oakville, Milton and Burlington, Georgetown, Halton HIlls

Ontario: Burlington, Oakville

Contact Information
Phone: 9054838736
E-mail: lourd.alelea@Hotmail.com

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
Type Fee
Individual  $35 - $40
Group  $20 - $30
Online  $30 - $35
E-mail  $30 - $35

Lesson Languages
English

Tutoring Services and Experience
- I will offer students an assessment in writing and reading or in math in the beginning to help me see where they are at.

- I will offer those for example, weak in reading, to have opportunities to read and reflect on their reading. Seeing their understanding, their vocabulary level, etc.

- I will provide much exercise that will have to do with writing to improve their grammar, vocabulary and their creative writing. (Such as essays - if applicable). Story writing, paragraphs, sentences, newspaper articles, etc.

I have a Honors Bachelors of Arts from University of Toronto. I have a major in History of religions. And a minor in Philosophy and English.

I also have a Bachelors of Education and I have a license to teach in Ontario.

I have a lot of volunteer experience in elementary school, high schools, tutoring, leading a classroom, having one-on-one with students and teaching in small groups and also leading a whole class at times.

I am very experienced with how to approach children, how to influence them and how to motivate them to have a desire to accomplish more and more.

I am willing to go above and beyond to help students succeed in their studies. I am very organized and I am always prepared. I will have lessons prepared before the session and homework prepared as well.

I am well aware of the Ontario Curriculum and know what the students will learn in school. Therefore, I try my best to see what they are studying and how I can give the students further exercises which will help them catch up or even be ahead of the classroom which they are in.

I am also available to help students out with school work such as homework, assignments, etc.
I like to also discuss with parents where their students are at. so That they get a better sense of the level of their child and maybe some things they can do at home to help their child.


Subjects
Elementary school: Communication Skills, English, ESL, Math, Reading, Writing
Middle school: Communication Skills, English, ESL, Literacy / Essay, Native Studies

Tags
Writing, Reading, Grammar, Vocabulary, Creative Writing





© 2019 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada