moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3198 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Nadine Khayat

I thoroughly love tutoring, and have extensive training and experience. I have worked with students aged 5-20, in a variety of different subject areas. I'm friendly and fun, and help make students WANT to learn; that is the key to success.



Tutor Rating:  not rated
Tutor reviews    Write a review


Tutoring Locations
Willing to meet at public libraries, schools, or come to your home.

British Columbia: Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam

Contact Information
Phone: 604-992-4862
E-mail: nka18@sfu.ca

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
Price generally varies based on subject difficulty as well as your location and how much time it will take me to reach you.

Type Fee
Individual  $25 - $30
Group  $15 - $20
Online  $8 - $12
E-mail  $8 - $12

Lesson Languages
English, Arabic

Tutoring Services and Experience
I am a 3rd/4th year student at Simon Fraser University working on a major in Neuroscience and a minor in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry.

I have thousands of hours of tutoring experience. I have a breadth of experience working with children and I am very articulate in the way I explain myself, and accustomed to expressing myself in a way children relate to and understand. I was a biking instructor with Pedalhead's Summer Daycamps and worked with many special needs students over the past few years. I've developed great patience and understanding working with students with Autism, Turrets, dyslexia, and learning disabilities and two years ago, I was awarded the George Seaman Memorial Award for my dedication to children with special needs.

In terms of tutoring secondary school courses, I was a certified peer tutor with my high school from 2004 to 2007, and for the past 3 years have continued with great success in assisting students with courses such as English 9-12, Math 9-12, Calculus 12, Physics 11 and 12, Chemistry 11 and 12, and Biology 11 and 12. I am particularly familiar with BC Grade 12 curriculum, BC provincial exams, and how to prepare for and master them.

I have also tutored introductory university courses at SFU for almost two years, including Biology 100, 101, Chemistry 111, 121, Calculus 154, Psychology 100, 102, 201, 221. I can effectively teach one on one or in small groups.

At the moment, I am tutoring a number of children so I am not accepting new K-8 students. I am especially looking to tutor a few more Gr. 12 students, as well as intro science students at SFU. I can tutor you at SFU Monday-Friday, before, after, and in between classes, and if you live in SFU residence, I can come to your room. If you go to SFU and want me to come to your home, it will have to be transit accessible and in Coquitlam or Port Coquitlam.


Subjects
Elementary school: English, ESL, Math, Reading, Science, Social Studies, Writing
Middle school: Biology, Chemistry, English, ESL, Literacy / Essay, Math, Physics, Social Studies
High school: Biology, Chemistry, English, ESL, Literacy / Essay, Math, Physics, Social Studies
College and University: Biology, Chemistry, Healthcare, Math, Psychology

Tags
SFU, Math, Calculus, Trigonometry, Grade, SFU, Biology, Chemistry, Psychology, Kinesiology, Anatomy, Physiology, University, Science, Coquitlam, SImon, Fraser





© 2020 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada