moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3181 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Patrick Carey

U of T, UW Madison, OISE graduate with B.Sc., M.Sc., B.Ed. and intimate knowledge
of the Ontario curriculum. OCT certified teacher who has tutored Grades 7 - 12 and
1st-2nd year Uni for 11 years and taught summer school. Math/Physics/Science
background; gifted at Languages/ESL.



Tutor Rating:
Tutor reviews    Write a review


Tutoring Locations
City of Toronto - will travel to you or meet along all TTC Subway lines

Ontario: Toronto

Contact Information
E-mail: mrpmc.teach@gmail.com

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
Hourly rate is ALWAYS NEGOTIABLE depending on grade, work level, hours, location etc.

Type Fee
Individual  $50 - $60

Lesson Languages
English

Tutoring Services and Experience
LATEST UPDATE -- August 29th, 2018

2018-19 SCHOOL YEAR:
I am ** FULLY BOOKED ** for the current school year, SEPT 2018 - JUNE 2019,
outside of occasional EARLY AFTERNOONS ( 1 - 3pm ) or LATE NIGHTS ( 10pm+ )
and cancellations/one-offs/special requests.

Please BOOKMARK me for NEXT SUMMER ( JUNE 2019 ) or get on my
WAITING LIST ASAP for coming years. GET in touch, STAY in touch!

EMAIL me via mrpmc.teach AT gmail.com and include your cell/home phone number.
Hire me if you want that extra boost that will keep you confident, organised
and ahead of the game!

==========
I work SUNDAY through THURSDAY ( noon - midnight ) during the SCHOOL YEAR
and MONDAY through WEDNESDAY ( 2 - 9pm ) during JULY & AUGUST.

I teach students in Grades 7 - 12, and 1st-2nd year UNIVERSITY, one-on-one in MATH...
helping with homework, quiz, test and exam preparation. I have experience with Grade
9 - 12 Applied and ESL students and those with IEPs. I am professional, responsible,
patient, and organised.

PLEASE NOTE: I have access to all ONTARIO CURRICULUM TEXTBOOKS

QUALIFICATIONS / EXPERIENCE:

- M.Sc. and B.Sc. in Physics/Astronomy
- B.Ed. from OISE in Math/Physics/ESL
- AQ from OISE in ESL/ELD
- 11 years as a private, in-home tutor/teacher
- 5 years as a Teaching Assistant at UofT
- Taught Math, Physics, ESL, ESL-Math, ESL-Geography in TDSB schools
- Privately tutored ESL colleagues and edited papers/theses, résumés, cover letters

I can be reached via mrpmc.teach AT gmail.com and can call you if you leave your cell.
I tutor in your HOME or at quiet, PUBLIC locations ( libraries ) along any TTC subway line.

IN ADDITION:
I enjoy sharing and exchanging LANGUAGE and CULTURE. I am a native English speaker
who can read/write/speak varying amounts of Spanish, French, Serbo-Croatian/Bosnian,
Turkish, Arabic, Farsi, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Albanian etc. and I am always open
to learning new languages.

I enjoy music, films, food, mixology, travelling, beach v-ball and biking.

Subjects
Middle school: ESL, Math, Physics
High school: ESL, Math, Physics
College and University: Math
Test Preparation: ACT, GED, GRE, MSAT, SAT, SSAT

Tags
Math, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Functions, Vectors, Calculus, ESL, Experienced, Mature, Tutor, Teacher





© 2019 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada