moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3198 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Lisa S

I am currently working on my Masters thesis and have open availability to suit your schedule. I am a gradate of the University of Toronto with an Honours Bachelor of Arts ( Double Major in History/Political Science and minor in English). I specialize in history.



Tutor Rating:  not rated
Tutor reviews    Write a review


Tutoring Locations
If your desired area is not listed in the selected locations please e-mail for further comments

British Columbia: Burnaby, Coquitlam, Langley, Maple Ridge, Port Coquitlam

Contact Information
Send email to the tutor

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
Type Fee
Individual  $30 - $45
Online  $30 - $40

Lesson Languages
English

Tutoring Services and Experience
I have lived abroad for over 5 years and have experience tutoring children and adults. Most recently I was the head T.A (teachers assistant) at Brock University in Niagara Falls for over 40 students. I am now based in the Tri-Cities and have open availability as I continue to work on my Masters thesis. I specialize in modern European history and can help with writing at the elementary level all the way to college/university. I also specialize in research skills for more advanced students. Feel free to e-mail for further detail about my education or experience.

The prices listed are based on an hourly session- if you require more/less time please contact.

Subjects
Elementary school: English, History, Reading, Writing
Middle school: English, History, Literacy / Essay, Native Studies, Social Studies
High school: English, History, Literacy / Essay, Native Studies
College and University: English, History, Literacy / Essay
Foreign Languages: English

Tags
Modern European History, Essay, Research, English lessons





© 2020 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada