moretutors.ca - Canadian Free Tutor Listings

Tutors, tutoring services, reviews - 3182 tutor profiles

Tutor Search

Anna-K

I am an OCT (Ontario College of Teachers) registered teacher for grades K-10 (Primary/Junior/Intermediate Qualified - teachable in History).
I welcome students with varying needs and abilities, and am available in evenings and on weekends (at a location of your choosing)



Tutor Rating:  not rated
Tutor reviews    Write a review


Tutoring Locations
Ontario: Cambridge, Kitchener, Waterloo

Contact Information
E-mail: ms.akbecker@gmail.com

Lesson Types and Tutoring Fees
Fees to be negotiated within range based on your child's needs and travel time to our meeting place.

Type Fee
Individual  $20 - $35
Group  $15 - $40
E-mail  $10 - $30

Lesson Languages
English, German

Tutoring Services and Experience
I have chosen to work one on one with children because I believe this will increase your child's opportunities to grasp the content they are expected to learn and use within the classroom. Individualized instruction also provides opportunities for me to teach to their strengths and support their needs.

I have experience working with children from age four to thirteen. In addition, I have successfully assisted children with various learning difficulties and disabilities.

I will tailor a program to your child's individual needs and I will provide supplementary materials for practicing the new skills that we are working to develop.

Subjects
Elementary school: Communication Skills, English, ESL, Geography, History, Math, Reading, Science, Social Studies, The Arts, Writing

Tags
pre-school, K-3, K-6, Communication Skills, English, Geography, Math, Reading, Social Studies, Writing





© 2019 moretutors.ca - Tutor listings, Canada